Snoop’s Reincarnated

by | Apr 17, 2013 | Sound | 1 comment

Snoop Lion’s new reggae album Reincarnated has been posted online to live stream until the release of the album next week. I have said before I’m not sure how I feel about this reincarnation but I suspect this is one of those albums that will need multiple listens and a fresh, unbiased view. For example, with Lighters Up, while I am feeling the production, I would have loved it more as simply a Mavado and Popcaan track. On the other hand, I’m definitely feeling So Long.


The  featured artists are kind of random and include Miley Cyrus and Drake. The tracklist (as listed on The Versed):

  1. Rebel Way
  2. Here Comes the King (Feat. Angela Hunte)
  3. Lighters Up (Feat. Mavado & Popcaan)
  4. So Long (Feat. Angela Hunte)
  5. Get Away (Feat. Angela Hunte)
  6. No Guns Allowed (Feat Drake & Cori B)
  7. Fruit Juice (Feat. Mr. Vegas)
  8. Smoke the Weed (Feat. Collie Budz)
  9. Tired of Running (Feat. Akon)
  10. The Good Good (Feat. Iza)
  11. Torn Apart (Feat. Rita Ora)
  12. Ashtrays & Heartbreaks (Feat. Miley Cyrus)
  13. Boulevard (Feat. Jahdan Blakkamoore)
  14. Remedy (Feat. Busta Rhymes & Chris Brown)
  15. La La La
  16. Harder Times (Feat. Jahdan Blakkamoore)

Snoop has been able to re-imagine himself a couple of times over his career, with varied success. Let’s see how long this will last.

1 Comment

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest